Population under, of and over working age in statistical regions, cities under state jurisdiction, 21 development centres and counties by age group; at the beginning of the year

Table ID
Most recent data period
Most recent data release
Working age [Demography]

In demography statistics the working age are set according to the working and retirement ages established by the legislation of the respective years.

Development centres

National and regional development centres of state significance are defined in the sustainable development strategy of Latvia until 2030 (Latvia 2030), and the regional development centre category includes 21 cities: Aizkraukle, Alūksne, Balvi, Bauska, Cēsis, Dobele, Gulbene, Krāslava, Kuldīga, Limbaži, Līvāni, Ludza, Madona, Ogre, Preiļi, Saldus, Sigulda, Smiltene, Talsi, Tukums and Valka.